How To Delete Google Email Messages?

When you delete the emails, it stays in your Trash folder for 30 days. After that time, it will be permanently deleted from your Gmail account and can’t be recovered.

Gmail customer service

Dial 1 888 306 5155 for Gmail customer service

Delete Emails

When you delete an email, it stays in your Gmail Trash folder for 30 days. After the time 30 days, it will be permanently deleted from your trash folder. If you want to remove an email from your Gmail inbox but you don’t want to delete it, you can archive the email.

How to delete a single email

  1. Sign in Gmail.
  2. Click to open the email. (If you want to stay in your Gmail inbox, check the box next to the Google email).

  3. Now Click Delete tab.

To delete single email from an email thread:

  1. Click to open the email.
  2. Next to Reply button, click the Down arrow (icon).
  3. Now click Delete this email.

How to delete multiple emails.

Delete multiple emials

  1. Sign in Gmail.
  2. Click at the check boxes to the left corner of the messages you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete button.

Delete all your emails

  1. Sign in Gmail.
  2. In the top left corner of the Gmail inbox, click at the Down arrow tab.
  3. Click All. If you have over one page of email, you can click “Select all conversations”.
  4. Click Delete tab.

How to empty your Trash folder.

If you don’t want an email to stay in your Trash folder for 30 days, you can delete permanently.

  1. Sign in Gmail.
  2. On the left side of the email page, click More >Trash.
  3. To delete a single email, open the email and click at “Delete forever” button.
  4. To delete all email messages in your trash folder, click “Empty Trash now”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *