Procedure – Delete Your Gmail Account
If you decide that you don’t need your Google email account anymore, you can remove it easily from your Google Account. Deleting your Google email address won’t delete your entire Google Account.
What happens when you delete your Google email account
Your Google email address can’t be used by you or any other person in the future.
- Your emails massages will be deleted.
Your Google email Account, including purchases made on Google Play store and your search history won’t be deleted when you deleted your email account.
How to delete your Gmail account
If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other organization, contact your admin to delete your Gmail address.
- Log in to the Account preferences web page.
Click at Delete products tab. You may need to sign in to your email account again.
- Next to Gmail, click at Delete button.
And then follow the instructions given on the screen, and then choose Remove Google email account.